Halt Please (Video)

Just say no to {design} by committee.

This public service announcement has been brought to you on behalf of all marketing and creative professionals.

About giraphcu

Greetings and salutations! Welcome to gira{ph}, a strategic marketing firm that helps credit unions amplify their greatness to create chemistry with consumers. The credit union movement has given so much to us. This is our way of giving back. Enjoy!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Halt Please (Video)

  1. Andrea says:

    Kelley – you always make my Wednesday’s! Love this one – just as I’m trying to design a new “Skip A Pay” Poster!!!

  2. Dawn Lindley says:

    Oh wow — my stomach muscles needed that good work out this morning. THANKS!

  3. This is SOOOOO true. Way to bring the true reality of creative by committee to light(-:

  4. I love this freekin’ video. Sad thing is… it really is true. U should also share the “make my logo bigger” video for fun: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qgcX0y1Nzhs

    Not a big fan of committees. Have been part of projects that have been bastardized because of group think and a project manager trying to appease everyone so no one’s feelings get hurt.

  5. Andy Janning says:

    “If I were at that intersection, I’d stop.”
    “Yeah, me too!””
    “I can’t see how anyone couldn’t!”

    I haven’t stopped laughing yet. Spot on!

  6. Daisy Coates says:

    OMG! This is so how I feel! I think you should make the sign digital with short clip showing the action being made. Then add the information additional information around the frame with sponsored ads! And our research shows that women tend to have kids and that the kids are actually telling the parents what to do… so could we add a likable cartoon character that would appeal to kids?

  7. Kim Wall says:

    Too funny and way too familiar! (Really makes me think about that old saying “An elephant is a horse designed by a committee!” Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

