dear gira{ph}, it’s me, Lisa

Well, this is my first official blog post for you and I feel the need to introduce myself.  I’m Lisa.  I would shake your hand, but I don’t like germs.

It’s really weird to introduce yourself to a new company, new people and a whole new world when you’ve done the same thing for so long.  Some may say it’s even a little scary.   I wouldn’t disagree with that statement, but sometimes excitement and adrenaline take over.  It’s like the uphill ride on a roller coaster when you keep thinking, “oh, no why am I doing this?” But once you go down that first hill, the rest is a “hands in the air” kind of ride.   Besides, you know the old saying “change is inevitable, especially if you pay with a dollar when it only costs 72 cents”.   Just kidding, that is not an old saying, but it could be.

I wanted to say it was never an easy decision for me to leave Pioneer WV FCU.  That place was like home to me.  Everything from the smell of the buildings to the paint on the walls reminded me of growing up.  You see, gira{ph}, I began working there at fifteen years old.  At the time I was hired to do office work, but I enjoyed it very much.  So much that I returned for work every summer afterwards.

After high school I began college and continued my employment at Pioneer and became a full time employee and student.  I remember times not leaving work until midnight or later just so I could get my hours in as a full time employee.  Don’t worry, I won’t do that to you…I graduated several years ago.

I made the best of friends during my time at Pioneer, and for that will always be so grateful.  They are an amazing bunch of people whom I will miss very much.  But perhaps, I am most grateful for the opportunity to find myself professionally.  I worked in almost every area of the credit union and finally found a “home” in marketing.   After we re-branded last year I found my passion.  {Alongside Kelley, I wanted to help other credit unions tap into their full potential.

So gira{ph}, I want to thank you for already making me feel welcome and part of this amazing company that has so much heart.  You must be grateful to Ms. Kelley Parks for creating you.  I’m serious, gira{ph}, if you haven’t thanked her then you should because {she brought you to life through dreams and determination,} and you don’t want to be rude.  I could go on and on about how wonderful Kelley is but I think you already know.

Here’s to the first week of many more to come!  Again, I thank you, gira{ph} and I will talk to you again soon. By the way, I hope all of our future conversations aren’t just one-sided.  ;)

-Lisa

About giraphcu

Greetings and salutations! Welcome to gira{ph}, a strategic marketing firm that helps credit unions amplify their greatness to create chemistry with consumers. The credit union movement has given so much to us. This is our way of giving back. Enjoy!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to dear gira{ph}, it’s me, Lisa

  1. mkhostetler says:

    Get to Indiana soon. We have fried pickles.

  2. Amalia Melis says:

    YEAH :)!!! Welcome to Virginia Lisa!! There are friend pickles at a place in Carytown called Galaxy Diner! I can’t wait to meet you!

  3. Kathy Epperson says:

    Lisa,
    I love the blog post! I am so thankful that you are here to help Kelley. She has been working too hard! Of course, I am the Mom who worries too much! You are a very special talented person. I have been enjoying getting to know you!

Leave a Reply

