I Was Here {Video}

Every year I’m like a kid at Christmas just before the CUNA Marketing & Business Development Council’s annual conference. Perhaps this year was made extra special, since for the first time I attended not as a credit union employee, but as a consultant / speaker. The occasion marked a full year since going out on my own.

Friday night I had the pleasure to cheer on my friends and watch my first client’s eyes light up as they won their first diamond awards. As I sat and watched them, I reflected on what has been perhaps the most challenging and rewarding year of my life – the high’s, the low’s, the successes, and the failures. I wouldn’t change any of it for the world. Amy McGraw summed  it up so eloquently in her acceptance speech for Marketer of the Year, {If you find a job you love, you’ll never work a day in your life.} No truer words have been spoken.

Congratulations to Lisa, Lori and Shannon, True CU Pioneers. It’s been an honor to witness your success and see you transform your credit union from the inside out. I feel fortunate that I was here.

About giraphcu

Greetings and salutations! Welcome to gira{ph}, a strategic marketing firm that helps credit unions amplify their greatness to create chemistry with consumers. The credit union movement has given so much to us. This is our way of giving back. Enjoy!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Was Here {Video}

  1. Amy McGraw says:

    I am honored to be mentioned in your post, but any inspiration I gave in my speech and in my actions were inspired first by people like you. Your pure passion for the credit union movement is evidence in everything you do, and your eloquent way of delivering information is nothing short of inspiring in and of itself. THANK YOU for helping me by being a leader in this industry!

  2. Pingback: gira{ph} grows taller: please welcome lisa | gira{ph}

Leave a Reply

